top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLevVergara梦竹

Who am I?

Updated: Sep 10, 2019

Who am I? In the vast universe, every star, every grass, every cloud has its own identity and value. And me, who am I?. Yes! I have a complete and loving happy family, I have many friends, I am a college student majoring in English and Mandarin Language , I am a person, I am a very small molecule in the universe, but I am still confused, who


To be honest, when I was in middle school I always ask myself who am I? Yes! I know that In the eyes of all of my teachers, I am excellent in both character and learning, my parents say that I am brave and courageous to accept all challenges in life, although I still innocent and lovely I don't know if it's true; but my relatives eyes said that I’m quite polite, very responsible and loving daughter to my parents; however, In the eyes of classmates, I am excellent in study and strong in action... All kinds of evaluation, I cannot help but still confused, I -- who is it?

After I graduated in high school, I realized that growing up is too difficult. I encounter a lot of circumstances, such as my father diagnosed Colon Cancer, my 2nd sister was suffering from a mental disorder, and my mom doesn’t have enough money to support our family. My life is so miserable, but still, I didn't stop pursuing my dreams. Nevertheless, I slowly understand the real reason why am I facing those problems, it is for me to be brave? or to be afraid? But one thing I did to lessen my burdens is to love and trust have faith in our Almighty God. Because of him, I already know who am I, and because of the the challenges that I encountered, it gives me the strength to face tomorrow.

One of my favorite author Paulo Coelho says “ I have seen many storms in my life. Most storms have caught me by surprise, so I had to learn very quickly to look further and understand that I am not capable of controlling the weather, to exercise the art of patience and to respect the fury of nature. “this statement enlighten me to continue pursuing my dream, and to be patience in achieving it, life is wonderful and magnificent, it is our choice to live happily or miserably. Take all the challenges positively and you will able to see the results that you want. I exist in this world because of many meaning and values, I am not who, I am myself. I have goals to strive for, I have families to care about, I have my future students who're waiting for their ma'am levie and Love is one of the reason why I am striving for my dream, no matter what the future is, no matter who I am in the end, as long as I do my own will, I will continue finding the meaning and value of my existence.





10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page