top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLevVergara梦竹

1st week @ Sulawesi, Palu Indonesia

Updated: Sep 10, 2019




47th Independence Day

August 15-23

On August 15-23, the SMA Labschool UNTAD celebrated their Independence Day for almost a week. As a matter of fact, the students and teachers in senior high school are conducted a lot of activities and competitions for all the students such as; singing competition, dance competition, sock race and many other parlor games. It was a memorable week for me to witness the culture of Indonesian people honoring their Independence Day.

This is my first time to see how Muslim country celebrated their Independence Day and I am glad to have an opportunity to be with them in their special occasions. The UNTAD invited us also to their huge campus to eyewitness the ceremony and some events activities that they want us to experienced, with the helped of our patient and compassionate buddies they gave us ride on their motor going to the university.

The first time I went to University of Tadulako my feeling was so excited and nervous and I don’t know how thankful I am because the people are so kind and they love us so much. I love UNTAD and I love their unique Independence Day Celebration.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page